SOUTHEAST MONMOUTH MUNICIPAL UTILITIES AUTHORITY MEETING MINUTES May 4, 2017 9:30 AM

The Southeast Monmouth Municipal Utilities Authority members met in the Wall Township Municipal Building on May 4, 2017. Present were Spring Lake Heights representative Joe May, Spring Lake Borough representative Bryan Dempsey and Wall Township representative Jeff Bertrand. Sea Girt representative Lorraine Carafa and Brielle Borough representative Bob McArthur were absent. Also present were attorney Mark Kitrick, CFO Steve Mayer, NJWSA Executive Director Beth Gates, NJWSA Executive Supervisor of Water Operations Don LeRoy, NJWSA Manager Paul McKeon, Wall Township Water Operator Joe Langel, and Spring Lake Heights Administrator Jay Delaney.

The meeting was called to order by Bryan Dempsey.

Bryan Dempsey read the Open Public Meeting notice.

Bryan Dempsey called for the Salute to the Flag followed by a moment of silence.

Roll-call was taken by attorney Mark Kitrick.

Bryan Dempsey called for a motion to approve the April 6, 2107 Meeting Minutes.

Jeffry Bertrand made a motion to approve the minutes.

Joe May seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur Absent
Joseph May Yea
Lorraine Carafa Absent
Jeffry Bertrand Yea
Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 3 yeas and no nays, the April 6, 2017 Meeting Minutes were adopted.

Bryan Dempsey called for a motion to approve the May Bill List in the amount of \$222, 411.84.

Jeffry Bertrand made a motion to approve the May bill list.

Joe May seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur Absent
Lorraine Carafa Absent
Joseph May Yea
Jeffry Bertrand Yea

Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 3 yeas and no nays, Bryan Dempsey declared the declared bill list approved.

Bryan Dempsey called for a motion to adopt Resolution 2017-08 Authorizing Capital Improvement Purchases and Associated Labor for Improvements In An Amount Not to Exceed \$47,685.00 and Awarding a Contract to NB Valiant Power Group LLC.

Jeffry Bertrand made a motion to adopt Resolution 2017-08.

Joe May seconded the motion and upon roll-call the members voted as follows:

Bob McArthur Absent
Lorraine Carafa Absent
Joseph May Yea
Jeffry Bertrand Yea
Bryan Dempsey Yea

There being 3 yeas and no nays, Bryan Dempsey declared the resolution adopted.

There being no old business and no new business, Bryan Dempsey called for a motion to adjourn. Jeffry Bertrand made a motion to adjourn, was seconded by Joe May, and all being in agreement, the regular meeting adjourned at 9:50 AM.